Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brien Plaza

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brien Plaza

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Monica Reyes

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Explained the policy very well and was always available to answer question. He provided a wonderful experience, much better than most insurance places."

Samuel Openlander

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brien is very knowledgeable about insurance and will break it down to an understandable level."

Jocelyn Lee

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Appreciate having an agent who is so candid and transparent. He also encouraged options to make my insurance cheaper! Thanks Brien :)"

Issa Barmawi

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brien was responsive, patient, dedicated and willing to customize the policy to my request with the best price, add to that giving advices! Happy to deal with him 🙂"

Ellen Floyd

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brien has been amazing to work with. Meeting with him and having him breakdown our policies and explain each point was eye opening. Thank you for the excellent explanation and service you have offered Joseph and myself. We greatly appreciate it and recommend him to anyone in need of insurance."

Joseph Rivers

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Knowing exactly what you are talking about... MATTERS!! And that is what I got /and am getting working with Brien. Knowledge changes everything, especially with something that NEEDS to explained in great detail like insurance. And what im paying for now, versus what I have paid for before... is mere dollars as in comparison to what kind of coverage I was getting. Screw an app! Talk to a real (Knowledgeable) person, and get the facts straight. #YouGetWhatYouPayFor!"

Francyne Hodges

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Call Brien!"

Mona White-Ortega

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Brien. He was very pleasing to talk with. Answered all our questions and then some. Got a great price and more coverage than before. Also nice to have an agent that we know by name and not a big clearing house."

Lois Shoaf

August 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brien is a very personable individual, takes the time to thoroughly explain everything including all options. He does not try to up-sell policies. He is also very knowledgeable in all aspects of insurance, including auto, home, life , RV's, etc. Having been in the business for around 25 plus years gives him a unique perspective on the insurance business and how coverage's differ between other companies and draw comparisons from that."

Nahui Scott

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called Brien from State Farm after looking at their plans online because I had some questions. They put him on the phone right away and helped me through the process, gave me a better deal, offered discounts and had a great attitude through out the phone call. I didn’t have a printer so I ended up going to his office to pick up my temporary insurance card and he received me with a gift bag as well! It was great meeting him and talking to him in person. Definitely recommend working with him."

Jenny Knappenberger

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Brien Plaza and his team. They have been more than helpful to us in commercial property insurance, home owners insurance and car insurance. We are VERY happy with them and glad we found this team."

Emily Belleranti

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brien was very thorough and personable, and I learned several things that I didn't know about the coverage I already have, and other options."

Maribel Baguer

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good service."

carolyn Lovell-clark

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and took the time to connect with me the customer and explain."

Melanie Bishop

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just met via web with Brien Plaza and he reviewed in detail all my Tucson insurance policies with State Farm. Brien was very thorough, informative, and professional. It was a pleasure to meet him and I look forward to working with him going forward."

Brian Hurd

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I thought Brien did an excellent job. Explained all terms and took good care of me. I would highly recommend him to anybody that is frustrated with their previous agent. I was also very happy with Sid in the front office."

Trenton Castillo

January 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a really good experience meeting everyone and learning about my insurance! Brien was very friendly and informative and walked me thru my insurance, answering all questions I had. He has able to get me a much better price than I had imagined for insurance. Overall a very good experience and I look forward to working with them in the future!"

thea williams

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with a team member there by the name of David. He was really friendly and really went over every part of my life that contributed to making sure I had the exact coverage I need. He explained things thoroughly and in a way I could easily digest. Thanks to him I'm comfortable with my decisions to get the Auto, renters, and life policy I did to make sure I'm secure financially. Thanks to David for saving me money and affording me some peace of mind. I recommend David and State Farm to all my friends and co-workers."

PourOne ForThePoorOne

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brien was extremely knowledgeable, professional and very nice..I left his office feeling very secure with a piece of mind knowing he will be there to talk about my plan,anytime I need too..I highly recommend to try statefarm out knowing not only will you talk a person (in person)but my plans were within my budget.Thanks Brien and Sid the kid..This team made me feel at home😊"

Robert Mischief

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I accidentally looked at a website for a quote hoping to do it myself, and got called a thousand times by a thousand different people trying to get me to buy insurance. Brien was the only one who took the time to follow up and email me the quote. He didn't bully or pressure me. I appreciated the respect and concern for me getting what I needed for my Subaru. Would recommend."

rachel jackson

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I received amazing service from this agent. He was patient, kind, and very knowledgable. He walked me through everything. Now I have better coverage for a very reasonable price."

Marcia Flores

January 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Annie and Cid are the best!! Always so patient and knowledgeable, 5 stars plus!!"

Cathy Newton

October 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"This office is run very efficiently and professionally. I appreciate the service i have recieved so far The agent Annie and the others that work in her office have been really easy to work with and I appreciate their honesty They've saved me money on my car ins and i was even able to afford renters ins at a cheaper and better deal than I was getting at Geico I recently bought a new vehicle and this office was able to cover my loan at 2% cheaper interest than the dealership gave me. The loan also had built in to it its own GAP ins if you will. So the dealership will be paying that back to me. I never thought I'd be going to State Farm but I'm really glad i did!"

Ellery Sionnach

February 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable."